Independent Venue Week | Oct. 28 Schedule | #IVW20

This week is flying by, but we’ve still got a lot of #IVW20 left for you, starting today with more #IVW20 Talks: Diversifying Your Audience and Beyond the Stage.Plus, 16 amazing shows from venues across the country.See the full program at independentvenueweek.com, and we’ll see you at the show (virtually)!



#IVW20 Talks

Diversifying Your AudienceHow to book shows for audiences you don’t currently draw:  1:30 PM EDT/10:30 AM PDT || RSVP HERE
How do you reach an audience that isn’t already on your mailing list? Are agents open to booking artists at new-to-them rooms? What are some ways to message diversity in bookings that can turn your audience on to new artists?

Beyond the Stage: The Effect Venues have on the Economy 3 PM EDT/12 PM PDT // RSVP HERE Independent venues are an integral part of the local economy. What do cities and towns risk losing if these stages close their doors?

#IVW20 Venue Programming
* denotes a live-streamed program

Sundown at Granada, Dallas TX | Paul Renna – 4 PM EDT / 1 PM PDT

Boch Center, Boston MA | Ghost Light Series – Kemp Harris – 6 PM EDT / 3 PM PDT*

Public Records, Brooklyn NY | PRTV GARDEN: Clips Co-op + Film Girl Social Club – 6 PM EDT / 3 PM PDT*

Trans Pecos, Brooklyn NY | Sultan Room – Wiki, M!NT + Friends – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

Happy Dog, Cleveland OH | Jenna Fournier / LaToya Kent – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

The Concourse, Knoxville TN | “Tranquility Base” – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

The Stone Church, Brattleboro VT | Moxie – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

The Spot on Kirk, Roanoke VA | Catherine the Great Livestream – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

Neighborhood Theatre, Charlotte NC | Bakalao Stars at Neighborhood Theatre – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

Babeville, Buffalo NY | Miller and the Other Sinners Livestream from Asbury Hall – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

The Paramount, Los Angeles CA | History Day – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

The Listening Room Cafe, Nashville TN | Carly Pearce, Lindsay Ell, Emily Shackelton at The Listening Room Cafe – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

Levitt Pavilion SteelStacks, Bethlehem PA | Home Bat Battle The Batman Movie Debate Show – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

Club Fox,Redwood City CA | Jinx Jones – 9 PM EDT / 6 PM PDT*

Hideout, Chicago IL | Josh Caterer (of the Smoking Popes) live album recording from the Hideout – 9 PM EDT / 6 PM PDT*

Nectar Lounge, Seattle WA | The Black Tones – 11 PM EDT / 8 PM PDT*

#IVW20 Auction Highlights

Epiphone Limited Edition Tommy Thayer “White Lightning” Explorer Guitar (SIGNED) | Alison Mosshart “Night Girl in Ixtapa” Original Watercolor (10″ X 7″) – FRAMED | Big Gorgeous “Perv Pop” Record Signed by the Band plus Meet & Greet Package

#IVW20 in the News

WBEZ
With Another Wave Of COVID-19, Independent Venue Week Is Needed Now More Than Ever

Dig
No Show: We miss live music. So do you. Happy Independent Venue Week

Earpeace
Peace Talks with NIVA – Time Is Running Out to #SaveOurStages

Daily Rind
Daily News Highlights: Tuesday, October 27, 202

The Current
Virtual Gig List: H.E.R.; !!! (Chk Chk Chk); Ted Leo; Okkervil River; Mipso; Pedro the Lion; The Mountain Goats; Marmalade and more

DoNYC
Presented By Siren Sounds x Turk’s Inn Presents x Trans-Pecos: Wiki (Livestream from the Sultan Room for Independent Venue Week)

WFMZ
School of Rock Supports Independent Venue Week

Similar Posts

#IVW22 DAY 5

FRIDAY 4 FEBRUARY #IVW22 so far has already been more than we ever could have hoped for, and we are

#IVW22 DAY 4

THURSDAY 3 FEBRUARY We are already missing day 4 of #IVW22, but it’s ok because we still have the whole

Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Sign up to receive updates about Independent Venue Week in the US
ErrorHere