Independent Venue Week | Oct. 26 Schedule | #IVW20

#IVW20 is well underway with a handful of shows all over the country, most of which you will be able to stream wherever you are. This third day marks the beginning of our #IVW20 Talks, which kicks off with the session But Wait, There’s More… Alternative Revenue Streams for Venues today at 2 pm EDT / 11 am PDT. See the full program at independentvenueweek.com.

#IVW20 Venue Programming
* denotes a live-streamed program

Jilly’s Music Room, Akron OH | Stella Lumina, Jordan Serpentini, and Diamond Kites 
7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

Trans Pecos, Brooklyn NY | Our Wicked Lady – THICK and Haybaby – 7 PM EDT / 4 PM PDT*

The Stone Church, Brattleboro VT | Acoustically Speaking featuring Mik Bondy and Kat Walkerson of the Garcia Project – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

The Paramount, Los Angeles CA | Yo! & The Electric – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

Exit/IN, Nashville TN | Tim Gent at Exit/ In – 8 PM EDT / 5 PM PDT*

Club Fox, Redwood City CA | Steve Freund – 9 PM EDT / 6 PM PDT*

#IVW20 Talks

But Wait, There’s More… Alternative Revenue Streams for Venues  2 PM EDT/11 AM PDT
Join #IVW20 for a discussion about other ways a venue can bring in a cash flow beyond the ticket sale. Should every venue have its own merch? What add-ons to customer purchases won’t break the bank? Will customers pay for post-COVID comfort perks such as individual pods or timed entry?

RSVP

#IVW20 Auction Highlights

Blue Coupe-signed Cowbell (Blue Oyster Cult and Alice Cooper Band Founders) | Billy Bragg Street Poster from “Talking with the Taxman” 1986 Tour 60″ X 40″ | Anti-Flag Poster from the “20/20 Vision” Tour 11″ x 17″ (SIGNED)

SEE ALL ITEMS

#IVW20 in the News

AV Club: 
Independent Venues Week unveils full program for a year where they could really use some help

AZ Central
Springsteen and stadium seats: You can help save indie music venues with this rock auction

Brooklyn Vegan: 
Wiki, Shamir & more playing Independent Venue Week livestreams to benefit NYC clubs
This Week’s Livestreams (Elton John, GWAR, Mr. Bungle, Grateful Dead, Phish, more)

Chicago Reader: 
If enough of us celebrate Independent Venue Week, we might have one next year too

Digital Music News: 
YouTube Music’s ‘Save Our Stages’ Virtual Festival Raises $1.8 Million for Struggling Venues

Live for Live Music: 
Save Our Stages Fest Raises Over $1.8 Million In Donations For NIVA Emergency Relief Fund

News 12:
Musicians fight to save live performance venues shut down by COVID-19 pandemic

No Depression:
BONUS TRACKS: Independent Venue Week, Class with Chris Thile, and a New Ryman Statue

NYS Music:
Independent Venue Week Launches Weeklong Fundraiser For NIVA Emergency Relief Fun

Time Out NY:
Independent Venue Week at Trans-Pecos

Pollstar:
Independent Venues Week To Stage Digitally In The U.S.

Similar Posts

© 2011 – 2022 Independent Venue Week. All rights reserved. Site by Digital Renovators

Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Sign up to receive updates about Independent Venue Week in the US
ErrorHere